A New Groove (and more old photos)

Standard

My blogging has been a bit erratic and I thought both I and my blog would benefit from a bit more routine.  So here’s the plan.  I will have Photos on Fridays and Scrapbooking on Sundays.

I thought I’d do Technique Tuesdays.  All too often my pages are flat paper with the odd pop dot or stuck on embellishment.  I’ll pull out my punches and use them and occasionally my stamps but my coloured inks and mists and paints rarely venture near a page.  My heat embossing kit has been gathering dust, my Cropodile is cobwebbed and I can’t remember where I put my Bigshot. As for my sewing machine, it is masquerading as a shelf for a miscellany of unused fabric and stash,

And so I say ‘No more!’  it’s time to dust off these unused and so far unloved items and put them to good use.  And a public declaration is just the motivation I need to get it done.  So Tuesdays will see a page with an added technique beyond cutting and sticking and the odd inked edge.

But today is Sunday (just) and here’s another page for my childhood Memories album.  A couple of photos of me and my cousin playing with my doll’s cot.

DSC_0645

The main papers are Crate Paper – Close Knit collection, which was made for scrapping family photos.  The sketch is from Stuck?! and I’ve added a doily so I’m linking up with Scrap our Stash‘s Scrap A Thon.

See you on Tuesday for a bit of stitching and dry embossing.

 

 

14 responses »

  1. love that you are going to be dusting down the unused and unloved tools you may just give me a bit of inspiration to use some cobwebbed items too!

  2. What a lovely retro page with those old photos and timeless-feeling papers. Thanks for playing along with us at Stuck?!

  3. Adorable photos and layout! Great plan to get out those tools that we don’t use often enough! Thanks for playing along with Stuck?!

  4. Such a cute page and photos! Great job on the challenges!Thank you for playing along in our Stash A Thon at Scrap our Stash and for joining us at Stuck?! Sketches!

  5. What a wonderful idea inspiring the use of dusty tools! And I love scrapping childhood photos…great job with the challenge. Thanks for playing along with the Stash A Thon at Scrap Our Stash!

Leave a Reply

