Bringing Out the Moody Blues

Standard

A belated Happy Scrapbooking Day to you all – although I know it does tend to stretch to the week!  I’ve been busy with boring life things and today will be tidying and preparing for our own mini crop.  I’ll be making up some kits for our guests, but for now here’s another LO I did finishing off April’s Counterfeit kit with the latest sketch from Creative Scrappers.

DSC_0416

This kit has produced predominately green and yellow pages with a splash of teal, but I managed to get some of the blue in this page.  Blue is quite a good colour to  use given the expression on my face sitting on that bench!  I love that photo – typical sulky kid, so I focused on that for the journalling.

I also got the Cropodile out again to set some eyelets in the polka dots – having seen this post by Annie on the SJ Crafts blog.  I’ve also used flowers, blue, green and yellow – meeting the spring challenge at Frosted Designs.

 

12 responses »

  1. Julie, this is just adorable, from the photos to the papers, and embellies, right down to the story. Thanks for linking up with us at Creative Scrappers, I loved your entry so much that I’ve featured it on the Creative Scrappers blog today 🙂

Leave a Reply

