Using Up Scraps

Standard

It’s a very quick post today.  I have so much to do before we go to Disneyland Paris.  Here’s a quick LO I put together with one sheet of white card stock and my scraps box.

DSC_0550

When The Drake brought The Niece to stay during the Easter school holiday we took them to Stourport for the day.  After the playground we went on the fair ground and had egg and spoon races by the river and took a walk along the canals.  And this is the only photo I took all the time they were here! The battery on my DSLR was flat after I took this one and I’d forgotten to charge my phone!

I thought speech bubbles were a good way to record the conversation they had in the car on the way home, playing ‘Who am I?’  I used a background stamp and grey Stazon ink to stamp the alphas and tie them together better.  It was only after I had finished that I realised how much the page resembled the last Scrap365 sketch.

I’ll be back on Tuesday with a Counterfeiting Technique.

DSC_0548

2 responses »

  1. I love pages with lots of little bits on, and your quote bubbles work just the same way – looks great! Hoping you have a perfectly splendid time in Disneyland …

Leave a Reply

