My Fourth Birthday

Standard

I’ve been raiding my scraps box again.  I had a banner print with a pink background and a sheet of blue with a circular motif and as soon as I put them together they screamed ‘Birthday’.  The soft colours were perfect for old black and white photos and the remains of an old echo Park Springtime collection yielded a scalloped border and a matching bicycle sticker.  Add some vellum flowers, various number 4s and wordfetti and I have another page for my childhood memories album:

DSC_0551

Do the photos look familiar?  They were taken three months after the pictures of my brother’s first birthday in the same room from the same place.  My mother even appears to be wearing the same dress.  You can tell which is which party by the places Li’l Bro and I are sitting and the number of candles on the cake.  and i also noticed that I had a much better selection of cakes!

There won’t be a Technique Tuesday this week – I’ve been too busy to do any scrapping after I finished this.  I’ll be taking a short break from regular blogging while I recharge my batteries but I’m sure I’ll be able to post some photos of Puddle Duck at Disney after we’re back.

3 responses »

  1. It never occurred to me to scrap my own childhood! Love that idea and also this page. The pink, the bunting, the bicycle and flowers are all so apt for a little girl’s birthday party photos. The fact that they’re black & white somehow makes them seem more special – and allows you to choose whatever colours you want for your page!
    Great old photos – your mum had fabulous glasses; my MIL has a photo of herself wearing some that were very similar!
    I always like looking at your scrapbook pages – they’re so well thought out and so colourful.

Leave a Reply

