Stars ‘n’ Cars

Standard

What a lovely sunny day it’s looking to be.  I really must get out in the garden and I have a couple errands to run before that so I’ll have to keep this a short post.

First of June means the new counterfeit kit is out and the start of Rinda’s summer scavenger hunt.  The kit will be perfect to scrap my Disney photos with those bright colours, so I’ll be putting together my kit this week.  In the meantime here’s the first page from that trip:

Stars n Cars

I wanted to use that cars paper from Studio Calico’s Here and There collection and I thought the Amy Tangerine paper made a perfect background, but how to put them together?  I went to my Pinterest sketches page for inspiration and decided on this sketch from Kraft It Up!  I’m glad to have a LO to use some of those Studio Calico wooden cars.

I’m making a few changes to my blogging schedule – two pages and three posts a week is proving to be a bit too much.  I’ll be using my Photo Friday slot to post my Scavenger Hunt photos and this will be the last regular Sunday Post.  I’ll be keeping my Technique Tuesday posts because I think they have helped me to take my scraping up a level and it spreads the posts out a little over the week.  There won’t be a post this coming Tuesday – the Disney trip and The Drake’s visit have limited my crafting time, but I hope to see you back here on Friday with the first of my scavenger photos.

Hope you enjoy the sunshine.

One response »

Leave a Reply

