Step Into The Magic…….

Standard

I have an extra post this week to make sure I don’t miss the deadline for the Scrap 365 Sketch challenge.  Here’s the sketch:

I thought it would be perfect for the cover page of my Disney Album, using a photo of Puddle Duck in front of Sleeping Beauty’s Castle. I put together my June Counterfeit Kit for scrapping those photos, so I’d best show you the kit before you see the page.

I liked the Clique kit with all the Woodgrain and bright colours.  I had already pulled out some bright 8X8 Pebbles papers for Disney scrapping so I added some printed woodgrain From Studio Calico’s Hey There and Atlantic paper pads.  The Atlantic Paper pad also yielded some papers to counterfeit the Scrap Circle kit.  I finished off the papers with a couple of sheets from an Amy Tangerine pad.  Then I threw in a few embellishments.

DSC_0832

And then I made a second kit – based on the patterns in the original kits, but which had more of a distressed or vintage look and didn’t gel with the white base of my main kit.

DSC_0833

I’ve got some other bits and bobs and stickers which I didn’t photograph and I’ll pull out alphas and card stock as I need them.  I used the second kit for my cover page and pulled out a sheet of Crate Paper’s Bokeh print from the Maggie Holmes collection as my background.  It really should have been in the kit from the start.

DSC_0859

I started with a strip right across the page from the striped paper in the kit (Crate Paper again – this time from the Lucky Charm collection) and then used the tear off strips from the other papers for the other stripes.  My original aim was not to cover too much of the background – so much for that idea!

 

6 responses »

  1. Cool layout to start off the album this is gonna be fun seeing the album progress. Sweet kit too 🙂

Leave a Reply

