In an Orange Mood……….

Standard

Sharing Scrapbooking on a Sunday is a few hours early this week, so that I can meet the deadline for Jennifer,s Refresh your Craft and Soul challenges.  All give aways and challenges have closed now, but the  posts can all be accessed via this link.  Go over and check it out if you haven’t already – there’s loads of inspiration.

I have two pages to share – both use Disney photos and take inspiration from a mood board and a sketch.  And both feature orange as the predominate colour. The first mood board is the current challenge at SJ Crafts.  A lovely summery combination with bright pink and orange.  One of my favourite combinations with white, but this mood board has cream rather than white:

And I have the perfect pad of papers – Crate Paper’s Pink Plum collection.  It was the perfect colour combination for my photos of Puddle Duck in her pre-parade and a sketch challenge at Disney Scrappers (sketch by Susan Stringfellow).

DSC_0858

I also went for a sketch and mood board combo from Jennifer’s Refresh your Craft and Soul weekend:

And here’s my page, using photos from our 2006 disneyland trip:

DSC_0860I decided that a cream and orange print gave a softer look than having a bright white background.  I also changed the sketch a little – replacing the two square photos with a single landscape photo. In Jennifer’s page from the sketch she had a row of houses and I took that idea to use my last four pumpkin embellishments.

I’ve tended to steer clear of mood boards and colour scheme challenges in the past but now I’ve done a few I’m quite enjoying them – I’ve even started collecting them together on a Pinterest Board.  Have you got any favourite colour combinations or mood boards?

 

7 responses »

  1. I adore the orange teal white colour combo – probably my favourite one!
    Two fab page Julie- that holiday weather really helped your photos – looks like you had a great time – HAPPY memories xx

  2. Yes, I have a colour combos Pinterest board and yes I’ve been experimenting with white v. cream too. It’s interesting to see the different looks. I love your teal and orange here

  3. These look great! I love how the orange alphas stand out on the first page, and the row of pumpkins is really cute on the second page! Thank you so much for joining in the challenge at Jennifer Grace Creates (and at SJ Crafts!). I’m now following you on Pinterest! x

  4. Teal and anything is a favourite of mine, and it looks especially vibrant here with your goldy-oranges. I like your take on the sketch too. That top one with those papers is, I think, my favourite – your papers work wonderfully here.

Leave a Reply

