Three is the Magic Number

Standard

I’ve had a busy week, but I managed to get three pages done using sketches from Shimelle.com.  First I scrapped some more Disney photos – taken at our hotel on the first night before we set off for Dinner and a character meet.

DSC_0021

I made the title alphas using Woodland Folks stamp set from Docrafts, stamping onto woodgrain paper.  I added a little distressing to fit the current Artastic challenge.

The other two pages use co-ordinating papers.  It’s not quite a double spread but they will be next to each other in the album.

DSC_0020

From the moment I saw this on my camera I knew I wanted to scrap this photo at a large size. It was one of those lucky shots – put the camera at ground level, shoot up and hope for the best.

DSC_0022

You can find the three sketches here, here and here.

7 responses »

  1. wow such different but great pages….. love the London falirs where are they from Julie? Your lucky shot if fab and must look great on that page in the large print…..also love the home made wooden looking title from your first page…… I must try and make a couple more pages from those sketches

    • The ‘flair’ are real badges. The green one we bought on a card of six from a service station and the white one was again one of six London badges that Puddle Duck bought from the Tower of London shop for my Mothers Day present. They work out about 50p each.
      I bent the pin to flatten it as much as possible and then used two thick pop dots to stick it on.

  2. Lovely to see you Julie – it has been way too long! I’m a total Shimelle tragic as well and I love your Bunk House page, it fits perfectly with our ARTastic challenge. Many thanks for joining in with us.

  3. Thank you for joining in our challenge at ARTastic. Your page is wonderful. I love how you left a lot of your ‘wood’ paper showing. The embellies you have used look great too. Well done.

Leave a Reply

