Using up June’s kit

Standard

I have an extra post this week, to share five pages using June’s Counterfeit kit, so that’s fair warning that this post is photo heavy.

This month’s challenges at the Studio Challenges blog includes using Project Life pages as inspiration but without the pockets.  I thought that would be perfect for my Disney Parade photos.

DSC_0005

I added some Disney stickers and used some alphas from a We R Memory Keepers set I bought so long ago.  I thought The Mad Hatter looked like he was saying ‘No Photos, Please’.

DSC_0005_2

I love the little yellow stars around the Magical Memories sticker.

DSC_0005_3

And I liked this so much I made another with photos from The Queen of Heart’s Maze, which is inside Alice’s Curious Labyrinth.

DSC_0014_2
DSC_0010_2
DSC_0014And last but not least is a very CAS page telling the tale of Puddle Duck’s favourite ride when we first visited Disneyland Paris.

DSC_0863

But that was way back when and it is far too sedate for her now.  She much prefers the adrenaline rush of a roller coaster now.

9 responses »

  1. They sure are cute and I agree that is a good one to use a few times, fair rides come to mind 🙂

  2. Wow, you have packed such a lot into one spread! A real cornucopia of colour and memory. And some very photos photos of Puddle Duck …

  3. Love the snapshots on your layout, and your other pages certainly convey the sense of fun through color and pattern. Nicely scrapped on all counts.

Leave a Reply

