Photo Scavenger Roundup

Standard

I guess this is a case of better late than never, although I have made the final link.  I got the photo scavenger hunt finished this year (last year I failed on the last one – I forgot to take a photo of myself with a craft tool).  No worries this year – I had a choice for the compulsory final photo of me with an item representing the season.  I settled for one taken by Puddle Duck during our walking tour of Copenhagen, when I stopped to tie her shoelace.

DSC_0971

In previous years I have presented my round up as a slide show.  This year I have created a double page spread for my scrapbook.  I used the washi tape and a selection of embellishments from October’s counterfeit kit with two sheets of white card stock and a sheet of Studio Calico pp depicting frames.   And then added even more embellishments.  It had a lot of white space when I started but by the time I’d added a title and journalling it was filling up fast.

DSC_0970

Apologies for my wonky photo taking.  You can see more final roundup photos on Rinda’s blog here.  Thank-you Rinda for another inspiring challenge.  Long may they continue.

Nearly half of the photos I chose for the final cut were taken on our Cruise.  There were so many photo opportunities and I have a wonderful ZIZO from the Hermitage museum in St Petersburgh.  At first glance this looks like a painting – it’s Catherine the Great, Tsarina of Russia.

DSC_0208But zoom in and you can see that it is, in fact, a mosaic.

DSC_0209

I’m still sorting through those holiday photos to put together an order for prints.  I’m going for a Project Life pocket format – I’m hoping it will speed up my scrapping, but photo editing is taking longer because I am joining two photos in one PSE file to print at 4 X 6 so that I can get 3 X 4 prints.  I had a load done but I made the mistake of setting the PSE canvas to 4 X 6 and when I uploaded for printing I got a warning that the files were medium quality.  I now have to redo all of them at 12 X 8 to get a good quality print.

I’m going back to editing now.  I may be some time…………..

13 responses »

  1. A double page spread is a great way to show your photos… planning a mini book for mine once I have caught up with other planned projects.
    Love the mosaic, that was not expected!

  2. First congrats on finishing the hunt, and completing your layout spread. Good luck on getting your photo editing done, it can eat up so much time. I spent half a day yesterday and barely scratched the surface on organizing and editing photos. I shouldn’t let the task go so long. But as you as, better late than never, right?

  3. Oh, that double spread looks great, a fabulous way to show off your photos! I love the colourful title!

    The mosaic is really cool too! x

Leave a Reply

