From Pin to Page

Standard

DSC_0980

 

I knew this month’s Counterfeit Kit would be a good one. I’ve had so many ideas but not enough time to scrap.  I started by making some paper bows from my scrap basket, using a free template from a magazine.

Challenge number 3 this month was perfect for me – use an idea previously saved. I have a number of pages on my Pinterest board waiting to be scraplifted. I picked this LO by Kim at Happy Like Yellow and this one by Amanda Johnson for Creative Scrappers.

And then I broke from my normal method. I worked on both together – putting down the three strips of pp on one and then laying out the embellishments on both – switching from one to the other. It was only after I had everything but the confetti and gems done that I picked out the photos and they turned into pages for my childhood memories album.

DSC_0982The idea for the first page was to have embellishments the same colour as the pp clustered above it.  The camera has shown me some colour variation which cannot be seen with the naked eye.  This is definitely one which looks better in real life than on screen.  I’m not sure where the photo was taken and title and journalling may be added later after a chat with The Grandma.

And now for the second page. Although I had the same graduated paper as Amanda used in her LO in my kit, I decided to use the graduated pink instead because it was a better match to the colours in the American Crafts die cut flowers I had in my kit.  I think this one also qualifies for Challenge two – use confetti.

DSC_0981

It may have been a departure in method but I’m loving the results.

5 responses »

  1. the bows look so sweet – do they maintain their shape well? And the two layouts are great – especially love the first one with the colour blocks and that uber-cute photo!

Leave a Reply

