Starting a New Cruise Album

Standard

Hello, hello. I have been sooooo busy.  I’ve just got back from a work trip to Denver and the jetlag is just receding. I’m having a lazy morning at home with Puddle Duck. I’ve put together a November Counterfeit kit and photographed it, but that will be in my next post.  I have missed so many challenge deadlines lately that I’m determined to get this one done for The Studio Challenges blog – to scrap a large photo.

I received my first delivery of holiday photos for my Project Life style cruise album before I went away. I’ve cut apart the 3X4 photos and started laying out the album, but not all the pages will be Project Life pockets.  I did one page onboard at a scrapbook challenge class (I won the sweet and simple category), which is the first page in the album.

DSC_0977

And the photo taken at dinner on the first night was too large for a pocket page, so I did this for the second page.

DSC_0978Thanks to Ruth for the nautical themed washi tape.

 

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

