Out with the Old and in with the New

Standard

Counterfeit kits that is! I hadn’t quite finished my October kit when the November Counterfeit Kit was posted. Never the less I pulled together a new kit:-

DSC_0015

I realised after I had taken the photo that I’d forgotten the ribbon and I’ve since found some flairs.  So don’t be surprised if they pop up during the month.

Here’s a closer look at the papers.

DSC_0014

There’re papers from Studio Calico, Amy Tangerine, Basic Grey, Echo Park and Pebbles.  Just for a change, I have some double sided papers this month – here are the B-sides and a closer look at the sticker sheets.

DSC_0016

It’s a bigger kit than last month, so I hope I’ll be able to find time to use it.

The first challenge this month was to use Pinterest for inspiration – something I’ve been doing a lot lately. My inspiration came from this layout by Tessa – pinned from the Studio Challenge blog:

By Tessa for Studio Challenge Blog

and this one by Jett Hampton:

Always Happy by Jett Hampton | Supplies: Cardstock: American Crafts; Patterned Paper: Teresa Collins; Vellum: Paper Studio; Stickers: Bella Blvd; Buttons: Bella Blvd; Brads: Making Memories and Basic Grey; Alphas: AC Thickers; Punch: Martha Stewart; Enamel Dots: Basic Grey; Wood Veneer: Studio Calico; Chipboard: Heidi Swapp; Stamps: Papertrey Ink; Metal embellishments, felt heart and watercolor: Stash.

I used the inspiration for the last two layouts to finish off October’s kit.

DSC_0019This photo was taken on holiday with my Nan and her sister in Rhyl.  It looks like I had quite the surprise when the duck started moving!

DSC_0018

I’m still, thinking of a title for the second one – I don’t want to repeat the one from the inspiration page.  I made the two pages in parallel – using the off cuts from the strips in the first LO to create the small blocks for the second LO.  Looking at it on screen now I think I might doodle an outline inside some of the blocks; and maybe some sprinkles?

I thought last month’s kit would be a success and it was.  One double page layout and five single pages.  I only have one whole sheet left, two partial sheets and the rest are scraps.

I’ll be back soon with some LOs using November’s kit and I’ll be joining the CKC blog hop later this month.

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

