A Stuck?! Double

Standard

DSC_0029

I missed the deadline for the Stuck?! sketch last months so i’m making doubly sure this month and I’ve finished LOs for both sketches using my November Counterfeit kit.
DSC_0028

For the 1st November sketch I used some photos of me and Li’l Bro as kids in our back garden. The Grandma has always been keen on bright flowers, so i used both flower prints – fussy cutting some of the larger flowers for the embellishment clusters.

DSC_0023

The flower shaped brads were a good match for the colour scheme and provided a way of sketching a circle without adding weight. I pull out my sewing machine – it has a number of fancy stitches which I have never tried, so I thought it was about time I did: I have had the machine since I was 16 after all!

For the 15th November sketch I went with a photo taken at the Eden Project and a green base.

DSC_0024
While I had the machine out I added some straight stitching and finished off with a white doodled border.

DSC_0027I’m enjoying this kit.  Lots of bright colours and so much inspiration I have another four LOs to share with you.  See you again soon.

10 responses »

  1. Amazing job with both sketches, love the bright colour and that flower brad(?) ring is so pretty! thanks for joining us at Stuck?!

  2. Your top page is so pretty with those flower brads in a circle like that – very fresh and bright! Great idea to echo the stitching with the line underneath, like that …

Leave a Reply

