Welcome 2015

Standard

I can’t say I’m sorry to see the back of 2014.  It started quite well but didn’t finish as a particularly brilliant year.  The festive spirit just about passed me by completely.  I have resolved to make 2015 a year to de-clutter and be more organised.  I’ve made a start on my stash and taken some things to the charity shop which have been hanging around for ages.  I’m also going to make more cards – using the scraps from my kits each month.  I had a good month of card making in December, using scraps from my October and November Counterfeit kits and a book Puddle Duck was throwing out to make these cards:

DSC_0089These first two went into a box of handmade cards as a Christmas present for my Aunt who is 89 and practically house bound.  I managed to fill a shoe box for her.

DSC_0053And this one was for my Cousin’s 60th birthday.  The rest were all made from Puddle Duck’s discarded book.

DSC_0048

DSC_0047

DSC_0045

I’ve made a little time to get my January Counterfeit kit together, based on this kit from the HIP KIT CLUB:

And this is my selection of papers based on the kit:

DSC_0101I’ve gone more with the colours than the patterns this month, with a peachy pink and greener end of aqua, grey and white and a strong black print.  It’s a bit pale compared to my normal preference, but there’s some pops of colour and black to add some contrast.  Three of the papers were double sided.  Here are the backs with a selection of alphas:

DSC_0103

It’s about time I used those wooded alphas.  I’ve also done a bit of stash sorting since I took these photos and added some scraps from my dear Lizzy Neapolitan collection, some stickers and some wood veneer pieces.  I may try Leslie’s idea for making some tags or have a go at counterfeiting the striped paper from the original kit – my version is just too regular.  That should be enough to keep me busy for the rest of the month

11 responses »

  1. Super cute cards 🙂 love the ones from the book that illustrations are fun 🙂 Love the kit and I spy Simple Stories Home Spun in there too

  2. Love Charlie and Lola – every Mum of a young kid will know the characters – very clever use of something that would have otherwise been thrown out … unfortunately, Miffy as a nurse was too torn up to rescue, so she snuffed it in A&E and never made it out … have a happy 2015.

  3. Aren’t you the happy little cardmaker – those are splendid. And your kit is a fab counterfeit – can’t wait to see more.

Leave a Reply

