Inspired to Counterfeit a Zoo Kit

Standard

You wouldn’t think it from this blog but I’ve been busy using my Counterfeit Kit.  I had a go at Counterfeiting the American Crafts, Amy Tangerine Stitched, Thrifted paper using a piece of white card and my scraps box.

American Crafts, Amy Tangerine Stitched, Thrifted paper

I cut 12 inch strips, 1 inch at the left tapering to 1/2 inch at the right and then stuck them to a sheet of white card stock with 1/4 inch gaps in between, remembering to turn every other strip through 180 degrees.  This left me with an odd 1/4 inch space at the top of the sheet.  If I were to do this again I think I would stick down the top and bottom strips first, then the two central ones with just over 1/4 inch between them and then insert the remaining strips in between, equally spaced by eye.  The sheet has curved slightly, so it’s a bit of an odd shot – I hope you get the idea.

DSC_0110

We adopted a lion at Chester Zoo for Puddle Duck’s Christmas present in 2011 and in October took advantage of the Adopter’s Day tickets to take her friend with us.  As usual I took loads of photos.  In the two years since I had them printed I’ve scrapped two!  But that has all changed now with two pages from the kit.

DSC_0106

I’ve had those hexagon dies for nearly two years and this is the first time I’ve used them!

DSC_0111

I also made a couple of cards with some scraps.  It was my SIL’s birthday, which gave me chance to use my cat die cut for the first time.  I made one to give and one to add to my standby collection of cards.

DSC_0109

I hope to be back soon with a couple more LOs from the kit.

5 responses »

  1. Lovely layouts, great effect, & what a lovely Christmas present – helps the animals/zoo & puddle duck gets a lovely day out.

  2. These are really pretty pages. Your counterfeit of that paper was a totally success, and that cat die-cut makes for the cutest cards. Well done!

Leave a Reply

