As one kit ends……….

Standard

It’s 1st of February and time for a new kit at the Counterfeit kit Challenge. But first I have three pages to share from last month’s kit.
First is my 2014 review page. It was actually the first page I made, but the ink was running out on my printer and I didn’t notice until I saw it in daylight. Note to self: I really must get better lighting if I’m going to scrap in my living room!

DSC_0119

Then it’s back to those photos from my 2012 visit to Chester Zoo. There are a lot of photos so I used one of Shimelle’s 4X6 Photolove classes, using 7 photos:

DSC_0113

DSC_0114

DSC_0117

The red floral paper from the kit works really well with the photos. I am ridiculously happy with this page.

And now for something completely different. From bold and bright to something a little more muted. I didn’t have any whole papers left in the kit, so I pulled a couple more sheets, which could have found their way into the kit if I’d gone for extra papers.

DSC_0118

I asked Puddle Duck if she wanted to keep this one, or give it to her friend. She decided on the latter.  So it’s back into my stash for the remnants of the kit and time for me to go stash diving for February’s kit.

Go and check out the Studio Challenge Blog.  I’m linking this up to two of their challenges – one for a review of the year and the other to clear up and scrap photos, papers etc. which have been on your desk waiting to be scrapped.  At over two years old, I think my Zoo photos certainly qualify for that!

11 responses »

  1. And rightly ridiculously happy – such a beautiful page it is, and a welcome sight on a cold grey day here. You’ve ‘dressed’ those photos to their very best advantage.

Leave a Reply

