The Curious Case of the Missing Month.

Standard

February that is. It seems to have disappeared in a flash.

First was Puddle Duck’s birthday party.  She wanted an Ever After High Madeline Hatter Tea Party theme and designed this cake.

DSC_0144

All the guests were given an Ever After High character and asked to dress in their style.  They all went home with a box of six cupcakes they had decorated themselves.

DSC_0212

The following weekend we went to Butlins, Minehead

DSC_0240

Which messed up my contribution to Sian’s postcard swap. I was short two stamps and two people still haven’t got their postcards because I’m working on something a bit extra to say sorry.  I’ll save the 6 postcards I received to show you in another post.

Then it was The Grandma’s birthday and our boiler broke down and with all the upheaval we totally forgot The Drake’s birthday. Oops. But since he’s not moaned I think he forgot too. I think he’s at the age where he’d rather forget.

I’ve done very little scrapping – just one page and one ‘starting point’. Here we are on 1 March, the new kit is on the Counterfeit Kit Challenge Blog and I still haven’t shown you my February kit. So, better late than never, here it is:

DSC_0246And here’s the page I did, using a photo I took of Puddle Duck on stage in Worcester last year, performing Revolting Children from Matilda:

DSC_0249I broke the rules with the second LO.  I usually really struggle to create a page without a photo but this time I started with last month’s sketch from Stuck?! and now I need to pick a photo.

DSC_0248There’s plenty of pages left in the kit so I’m thinking I might stick with this one for March.

 

8 responses »

  1. What a splendid cake! And a great idea to get them to decorate their own for taking home … I love the lettering on your scrapbook page – perfect for the theme. And those lovely layered papers behind that super photo…

  2. Like the way you incorporated the ticket paper into your theater page. Glad you still shared your Feb kit. It’s a beauty!

Leave a Reply

