Stuck?! – Not this month!

Standard

Hello and I have three new pages to share with you today.  Well perhaps one isn’t quite so new.  I finished the starting point LO I shared in my last post:

DSC_0250

The photo was taken by the lovely Sandie and is a group shot from our scrapbooking retreat in September last year, with the most amazing and talented bunch of fellow bloggers.  We’re going again this year.  I’m really looking forward to it.  The strip of out of focus grass in the foreground of the photo gave me the perfect place for one of my wood veneer words.  I bought a pack from The Works for £1: what a bargain!

As I mentioned last post that LO was made using one of February’s Stuck?! sketches.  The other February sketch was pretty good too.  In fact it was so good I made two pages with February’s Counterfeit kit:

DSC_0251This first one shows The Grandma’s next door neighbours.  The photos must have been taken not long after we moved in.  I kept the embellishment light because I like the background paper so much.  I had to give this one a make-over; the mat was originally a cream with pink flowers but it was too cream. It looked fine when I put it together under artificial light but the white balance was all wrong in daylight.

The second page has a bit more embellishment to add interest to the plain, woodgrain background.  The photos are even older than the first photo.  They are of my Dad and uncle with my cousin.  There’s one of those wood veneer words again – and some brads, word stickers and a flair which have sat in my stash for what seems like forever.

DSC_0252I have a half finished LO on my table – let’s see if i can get it done and posted before the end of the month.

7 responses »

  1. Your Family page really stands out for me – the combination of stitching on top of the wood really makes the brain work, and the little curved arrows are wonderful for making the eye travel round the page.

  2. I love the colors on all three of these. The layers and design on the first make it a favorite. But, the circle elements draw me to the other two. The stitching on the last one is fantastic. I love it with the arrows. Love those brads too.

  3. Oh, these are wonderful! Love the sentiment veneer word right on the photo in #1. Those circles are perfection in #2 & 3. Favorite is the use of the vintage photos – you’ve really set them off nicely. Thanks for joining in over at CKC!

Leave a Reply

