A Kit for Pocket Pages

Standard

Hello there, how are you?  Welcome to my little corner of the internet.  You can probably guess from my title that I’ve logged in today to share my April Counterfeit Kit, but I’ve also been trying something a little different to my usual 12 X 12 scrapbooking.

I loved the kit when I first saw it on Wednesday. Black and white and geometric patterns in bold colours. But then I watched the unboxing video and there was very little paper and no 12 X 12 sheets!  Well this is my kit so I can add that in, right?  So here’s my interpretation of the kit:

DSC_0282I’ve already cut apart a couple of sheets I pulled form my stash to create those 4X6 and 3X4 cards.  I found those feather stickers in a drawer and threw those in because it’s about time they were used. All those cards make the kit a bit ‘Project Lifey’ so I pulled out a set of cards I bought to do my Cruise album; including some acetates:

DSC_0283There are some 4X6 ones too, which I haven’t photographed.  My only gold thickers have a bit of a groovy 60’s vibe, so I pulled out my mislables too, which are a little straighter, with some gold ink (shown in the first photo).

Speaking of which it’s time to share my new project for 2015.  I’ve always liked the look of Project Life, but I know I don’t have the time and I wouldn’t take enough photos for a double spread every week.  So I have come up with something I think will work for me – a spread per month.

I’ve done January and February and March is nearly done.  January proves by point wrt photos – I have enough for one page for the whole month!

DSC_0276

I picked up some pads of ‘Snap’ 4X6 cards in the same colour scheme, including these great ones with the months on = Perfick! February was a bit easier with photos – Puddle Duck’s birthday and a trip to Butlins:

DSC_0277

And here are the pages close up:

DSC_0279

DSC_0278

I think I’ll call it Project Life Light!

I’ve done a couple of pages for my Cruise album with my Counterfeit kit already, but this post is getting rather long so i’ll save those for another day.  Happy Scrapping everyone and this month I will mainly be scrapping pocket pages!

8 responses »

  1. Very pretty kit so full of lovely colors! I really like that camera washi tape and the feather stamps. I’m sure you’ll have lots of fun working with your kit.

  2. That’s a great concept, Project Life Light! (I’m doing a digital one, just putting pages together when I feel like it.) I love the way you put – or threw! – bits of your kit together, and it all looks great as an ensemble.

  3. I love how your kit came together and “throwing” in those feathers is a perfect way to use up that older stash! I do that all the time and really need to do it even more often! Super kit Julie and the two spreads you’ve made so far for your Project Life Light are perfect use of the product found in the kit! Go you!!!

  4. Pingback: Be Inspired | Letting the Days Roll By.......

Leave a Reply

