St Petersburgh – Day 1

Standard

I’ve been very productive this month. I have completed March’s Project Life Lite, 10 (yes ten – it’s not a typo) pages for last year’s cruise album and a 12X12 page. So as not to overwhelm you with one mahoosive post, I will split them into smaller posts; starting with the sixes pages from day 1 in St Petersburgh, which I have been working on for a PHD (project half done) challenge.

DSC_0275

This was the motivator for the trip. St P has been on my bucket list since before I even knew what a bucket list was. I wanted to see the Winter Palace, which is now home to The Hermitage Museum. Since we hadn’t organised our own visas we could only go ashore on one of the cruise tours, so I picked a guided museum tour.

DSC_0280

I used my Counterfeit kit for these pages. I couldn’t find my gold ink for my title so I used Puddle Duck’s gold acrylic glitter paint instead. It took ages to dry and the coverage isn’t brilliant but I think it has turned out OK.

DSC_0281These pages were already full with photos.  I took a few out and did a bit of re-arranging so that I could add title and journalling cards.  I have more photos so I think I will also do some 12 X 12 LOs.

DSC_0284Pocket pages are a really quick way to scrap – especially when you have a lot of photos.  I may be doing this more often.

DSC_0285

DSC_0286

There were a choice of evening excursions or staying on board for a traditional Russia folkloric show. We went on the River Neva boat trip. The sunset was glorious. I love that it looks like the ship is on fire – silhouetted against the sunset.

DSC_0250I’d found my gold ink by this stage, but maybe I should have used a little white acrylic behind the title to allow the letters to stand out a little more.

DSC_0251

DSC_0252So now it’s over to you – which would you like to see next: Day 2 at the Peterhof Palace and Gardens, March Project Life Lite or the spring inspired 12 X 12 from my Counterfeit kit?

6 responses »

  1. Wow – what beautiful pages! That must have been an amazing trip! I would definitely love to see more – we went on a cruise of the Rhine last spring and I’m toying with the idea of scrapping the trip using pocket pages with some 12×12 layouts mixed in. I would love to see how you’re putting your cruise album together.

  2. My goodness, such richness in the photos and in your gold ink. This looks like an amazing trip to have done. Puddle Duck is a lucky young lady :).

  3. Gorgeous pages – and the joy of pocket scrapping for me is you can always take something out to change it if it bugs you please. I’d love some more of the trip – St Petersburg is a fascinating place to me.

Leave a Reply

