St Petersburgh – Day 2

Standard

So here we are with the next four pages for my cruise album. I carried on using my Counterfeit kit but this time I stepped it up using the challenge from Scrap Our Stash, which is challenge 1 at CKC – to combine with another challenge. The SOS challenge is to use the letters of the word stamp to inspire your page.

I used;

Splatters and Studio Calico

Transparencies and Thickers

Alphas, ampersand and American Crafts

Mistables, Martha Stewart and Maggie Holmes

Punch and pearls

On our second day in St Petersburgh we took a trip to Peterhof to see the gardens. It has been dubbed the Russian Versailles and it is certainly spectacular.

DSC_0255

DSC_0256

DSC_0257

DSC_0258

DSC_0259

DSC_0260So that’s the PHD challenge I set myself complete – to finish the 10 pages for St Petersburgh (although now that I had done these pages I have half a mind to go back and add a bit more embellishment to pages 5 and 6).  Hopefully it will give me the push to finish the rest of the album and I have started to look at Helsinki.

I hope you’ll join me on the CKC blog hop on 24 April, when I’ll be sharing the page(s) I did for challenge 3.

 

9 responses »

  1. Fabulous photos and pages! Great job with the stash challenge, too! Thanks for joining us at Scrap Our Stash!!

Leave a Reply

