A Spring Blog Hop with CKCB

Standard

Welcome to my part of the Counterfeit Kit Challenge Blog Members’ Blog Hop – hope you’re enjoying it. You should have come here from Sherrie, if you haven’t hop over to the CKCB site to start from the beginning.

Today I have combined challenges 1 and 3.  Challenge 1 was to combine with another challenge and I have selected a sketch from Stuck?!

Challenge 3 was to be inspired by spring.  I thought my kit was pretty unspring-like with the geometrics, bright colours and black and white, but wait – there’s some nice soft, spring pastels in there.  I used the sketch to create a base without choosing any photos.  The grey, white, aqua and pink was all a little too pale for my liking, so I added in the black and white camera washi tape.

Spring to me is flowers and there aren’t any in my kit, so I fussy cut some from some scraps left from a previous kit.  I know they’re not strictly speaking spring flowers but they do for me.  Once I’d picked out and printed my photos I realised that the spacing wasn’t quite right with the frame.  I added a couple of chipboard frames and then kept on adding bits of embellishment in the three areas: and now here’s my project …

DSC_0386

I took these photos during our Easter break trip to London.  Puddle Duck loves trails and Shaun the sheep so it was a good combination.  We’ll be doing the owls in Birmingham this summer too.

Thanks for stopping by and now you should hop over to Leslie.  I’m sure she has something lovely to share.
The full blog hop list will be published on the CKCB so if you get lost along the way, head over there to find your way back onto the hop.
Don’t forget to leave me a comment to let me know you were here and happy hopping

16 responses »

  1. Clapping my hands! Shaun the sheep just makes me grin, and I love the sparkly gold title, Shaun in the City, lol! I think your grey drippy paper looks JUST like rain on the windows – definitely a sign of Spring 🙂 All the dear little frames & bits look terrific – love it.

  2. I like the way you put everything together – especially how you replaced the one frame in the sketch with three on your layout. You have a lot of fun details and some cute photos too!

  3. Loving your camera washi tape and I’ve got that same grey and white stripe in my kit this month. We recently stopped in Port Macquarie and they had a trail of koalas similar to your Sean the sheep trail – my daughter loved posing with them too!

  4. I have my niece here today and they were in London just after Easter so she was very proud to show me all her photos of her and Shaun das Schaf!! I like how you put your layout together to match both challenges and built it up, making adjustments along the way. Great layout!

Leave a Reply

