A Belated International Scrapbooking Day Post

Standard

International scrapbook Day (ISD) seems so long ago and it’s nearly a month since my last post so it’s about time I shared what I’ve been up to and linked up to those wonderful inspiration sites on t’internet.

For ISD I took part in challenges set by members of the Facebook Group For the Love of Pretty Paper, which was set up by Sarah Roulston of Hey Little Magpie.  And I also had a look at the Counterfeit Kit Club challenges.  The first challenge on FB was to use three photos and some new stash.  I had three photos taken on the quay in St Petersburgh, left over from my pocket page.  The papers are all pretty old but I managed to sneak in one new chipboard arrow to meet the criteria.

DSC_0500

I think I must have had the CKC challenges on my mind too, because the colour palette is pretty close to this mood board one AND I included some gold glitter alphas, which was another of the challenges.

Then there were scrap lift and sketch challenges.  Amanda King challenged us to scrap lift this page:

Of course I reached straight for my pack of photos from Chester Zoo and January’s Counterfeit Kit and here’s my page:

DSC_0501

Then there was a sketch from Jennifer Grace:

I kept my page very simple, copying the tyre in the photo to create a place for journalling instead of the sun in the sketch (apologies for the wonky photo).

DSC_0502I think I must have still had the sketch in my head when I did the final challenge – to scrap about work (do you see the similarities?).

DSC_0503

I try to work at home once a week so that I can do the school run.  This particular day Puddle Duck had made some microwave mug cakes, so I had a tasty snack.

I also did a challenge to create some Project Life cards but I think that’s more than enough for now and I’ll save them for another post.  I’ll be back later today with a post for Jennifer Grace’s Focus your Craft and Soul blog event.  See you later and Happy Scrapping!

P.S also linking up to Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge, where this month the challenge is to use flowers.

 

6 responses »

  1. Wow, you had a fabulously scrappy NSD experience. My fave is the first layout – that color scheme is just perfection.

  2. Love the colours you chose on all your pages. You have the knack of complementing your photos with the right papers. The pops of yellow on the first page, and the butterflies on the second are lovely. Thanks for playing along with my scraplift challenge. I’d love to see you again next month.

Leave a Reply

