Focus Your Craft and Soul

Standard

Last weekend Jennifer Grace organised a wonderful craft event on her blog. Today is the last chance to link up so I’m back to share how I was inspired. I decided to focus on completing. I finished a page I started from a sketch on a Face Book page, using my Counterfeit Kit for April. I loved the way Annie had doodled around the edges of her layers on the event blog hop, so I gave it a go and love the way it turned out. DSC_0504 Jennifer also prompted us to focus on the everyday, which gives me the perfect opportunity to share my Project Life Light pages for March and April: DSC_0387 March started with World Book Day (Puddle Duck went to school dressed as Opal Plumstead, but I have no photo), Red Nose Day and Mothers Day.  I went to Edinburgh for work and they put me in Room 101 (Gulp).  Then we had a solar eclipse, Easter Assembly at school; where Puddle Duck won a chocolate bunny in the raffle, and I took Puddle Duck and two friends to see Cinderella at the cinema. DSC_0388 In April, Puddle Duck cooked tea for the first time – to her own recipe, then it was off to That There Fancy London for our annual trip.  This time we went to The Royal Observatory in Greenwich, did some of the Shaun in The City trails and found the Moomin shop in Covent Garden DSC_0390 We also had a day out at Warwick Castle with Puddle Duck’s friend. I finally persuaded her to go into the Dungeons and she giggled the whole way round. DSC_0391 Well that’s me for now.  Thank-you Jennifer for a lovely crafting event.

6 responses »

  1. What a nice picture of you. And, I love your dress. The traditional page with the outlined banners looks super! You have some great photos in your Project Life as well. I think the one with the shadows is particularly interesting! Great job getting in some of your every day stuff. I, always want to accomplish this but usually fall short of putting my camera to use unless we are at some event. Thanks for sharing.

  2. These look beautiful, so colourful and happy. The doodling around the layers on the layout looks great, and I love that last ‘crazy smile’ photo in your PL pages. Thank you so much for joining in with the Focus Your Craft & Soul challenge! x

  3. Pingback: Be Inspired | Letting the Days Roll By.......

Leave a Reply

