Killing my June Kit (with a Little Help from a Hitch Hiker’s Guide)

Standard

So here we are at the end of June and I’ve just about killed June’s CKC kit.  I must say that it was greatly helped by watching Shimelle’s videos in her Hitch Hikers Guide to Scrapbooking course.  As with all that she does it is truly awesome and available to buy on-line at her blog.

This kit has been very good for scrapping older photos.  This is one from my A-Level Physics class, circa 1982/3.  I took up the one side or the other challenge from CKC with a sketch from (the now closed) Creative Scrappers website, which I used last year.

DSC_0558Then I did another couple of pages for my Eden Project album:

DSC_0559

This photo placement is a Shimelle staple and one I have used before.  The next one is something new (or new to me at least) from the Hitch Hiker’s Guide.

DSC_0556

I thought the statue was a man until I found something about it on-line.  I think it’s because the dead leaves cover the form of her body and we visited at the end of October, so her usually lush hair had died back to a few whispy strands.

Finally we come right back up to date with a photo from Puddle Duck’s Confirmation at the start of June.

DSC_0548

As soon as I saw the ‘My Name Is’ die cut I knew I wanted to use it on a page about how she chose her confirmation saint. It was so funny when she was told that she was supposed to live her life true to her Saint. ‘But I don’t want to join the French Army and fight England.” she said.

I had to pull in a few extra background sheets, since I didn’t have enough in the kit I made up, but it means more photos scrapped and more stashed used up, so it’s all good.

I do have one more page to share from this kit, but that will have to wait, because it is my Guest Designer page for Amanda’s scrap lift challenge.  June has been an uber busy month, so I will be back soon with my Project Life Light pages for May and June.  Now where did I leave that glue stick?……..

6 responses »

  1. Great layouts – I can definitely see the Shimelle influence. I took that class too but need to go back and take another look after seeing the fun pages you made.

  2. You have really made the most of your kit this month!
    I love when my embellishments start me off on a story as your Hello, My Name Is tag did 🙂
    The Eden Project looks fascinating – will have to have a look back on your blog…

Leave a Reply

