Scraplifting with Amanda

Standard

If you are here for the CKC blog hop, that was my last post, which you’ll find if you scroll down – but please don’t rush straight off.  I have one final LO from June’s kit to show you, which makes it 7 from last month’s kit.  Back in May I took up Amanda’s scrap lifting challenge and she picked my LO to win a prize and asked me to be her Guest Designer for July (I know how crazy is that? – two Guest Design spots in one month!!) So here’s the LO Amanda sent for me to scrap lift: Image 5   And here’s my scrap lift: DSC_0561 I’m very happy to get these photos scrapped.  You can see that they have faded quite a lot so I hope that will slow down once they are in the album.  I stuck with two photos, an oversized photo mat, a strip to the left of the photos and a couple of journalling cards.  I changed the position of the embellishments and if you have come here from Amanda’s blog and are observant you may have noticed that I have added some tiny punched apples.  I like to top buttons on a LO and it felt like I had some trapped white space by my journalling.  Apple punch to the rescue! I hope you’ll join in with Amanda’s challenge this month – I’d love to see your take on her page.

5 responses »

  1. Great lift! Love the little banners. I find it difficult to scrap my faded photographs or old dark photographs as they never seem to blend well with the current paper lines. However, I think your color choices blended very nicely. I love when cars are in photographs. They are great time capsules.

Leave a Reply

