Forgeries on the Fourth

Standard

DSC_0562

Welcome back to my first scrapping post with July’s Counterfeit kit. When I first saw the Scrapabilly kit I thought it would be easy to forge the 3X4 cut apart cards, using some of the woodgrain paper I had in my kit. So I collected some supplies and sat down to craft.
DSC_0566

 

 

 

 

 

Truth be told I’ve struggled to think of quotes I will use on a page, even though I had this wonderful source of inspiration on Pinterest, from Jen Fisher. So far I have made these three: I’m not too enamoured with the top one but the other two are OK.
DSC_0563

 

 

 

My other forgery was more successful.  I had in mind a double page LO with a couple of border strips. I had some in my kit but I needed two 24 inch strips and I didn’t have that. One of the cut apart strips in the original Scrapabilly kit looked like black lace. I have black lace and lace stamps in my stash,so I decided to experiment.

DSC_0565

 

 

I used a sheet of bleached wood paper from Crate Paper’s The Pier collection.  I made one border strip by adhering back lace tothepaper and another by using black StazOn ink and my Jenni Bowlin lace stamp.

Both seemed to work.  Maybe it’s because the lace pattern is similar that they work together. I’ll be using them soon and back to show you the results in Challenge 1 on Monday.

8 responses »

  1. I really struggle with the sentiments, too 🙂
    Yours turned out beautifully.
    I don’t think I remember a JB lace stamp… and how ingenious to just. use. lace. Awesome!
    So happy to have you joining us this month.

Leave a Reply

