Revels in the Vineyard

Standard

Welcome back to my first layout with my Counterfeit Kit and thank-you you all so much for the lovely comments you have left.

DSC_0573

Challenge 1 is to make a LO with more than 4 photos. My standard go to for multiple 4X6 photos is the course Shimelle ran on 2Peas in a Bucket.  Sadly that site is now closed but the videos are still available on YouTube – just Google ‘Shimelle 4X6 Photolove’ and then add the name of the month which corresponds to the number of photos you want to scrap.  You’ll then find a process video for a layout with that number of 4X6 photos – although of course you could adapt them to other sizes.

DSC_0572

Although I had eight photos of the Bachannalian Revels from the Eden Project, I already had a LO in mind with 6 photos.  And here’s my double page:

DSC_0571

This is the third LO I’ve made with this idea of a row 6 offset photos.  I think it works well with my border strip forgeries but I’m thinking I want to move the photos around now!  I’m looking forward to seeing what the Master Forgers have done.

If you would like to try this yourself, you can find the video here: Shimelle’s 4X6 Photolove

 

 

7 responses »

  1. A great reminder to us that Shimelle’s 2Peas videos are still available. I remember this one and you’ve done a great job. Really like the use of the bits above and below the photos for journalling. Pretty colours 🙂

  2. I really like them all in an offset row like this, and your little edging strip just anchors them all together. The Eden Project is on my list …

Leave a Reply

