And moving on to August…………

Standard

I thought I’d done all my shares from July’s Counterfeit kit in my last post, but then I found this page in the finished pile in my scrap room:

DSC_0703

I don’t know what I did taking that photo – it doesn’t look wonky in real life!  I know it’s based on a sketch but I’m not sure where I got the sketch.  From the circles I’m guessing it’s Stuck?!  I think the photos are from a family holiday to Jersey around 1971 or ’72 and I’m waiting to confirm that with The Grandma before I write in the speech bubble journal spot.

There’s still quite a lot of paper left in that kit but I find I’m craving a bit more colour.  I noticed that August’s Counterfeit kit contained a sheet of woodgrain paper like one I still have in July’s kit so I decided to make myself a page kit and enter Amanda King’s scraplift challenge.

DSC_0577

You can see Amanda’s pages on her blog here and here.  And this is my interpretation.

DSC_0702

I’ve used an old photo of me taken at a works Christmas Party, so I’m also linking up to Challenge YOUrself’s Scraptoberfest (and there’ll be more of that in another post, since I have done a page combining all four Scraptoberfest challenges).

I’ve put together a kit based on CKC’s October kit and my first double page is almost done – you never know I may actually manage to finish it and do a blog post before the end of October!

9 responses »

  1. Love what you’ve done with the neutrals in that kit – both lovely pages. I too hate it when perfectly straight paper looks wonky – sometimes the camera just doesn’t cooperate. Looking forward to more pages soon.

Leave a Reply

