Happy Hallowe’en

Standard

DSC_0711

Happy Hallowe’en everyone.  I managed to catch up a little on my Hallowe’en scrapbooking when I went on my Bloggers’ weekend in September.  I had three pages in progress at the same time, which helps me to cut down on searching papers and embellishments and dithering; because I can decide which LO things should go on without worrying about ‘saving’ them for the next LO.

I started with three sheets of plain black cardstock, but changed one for this gorgeous Echo Park spiderweb pattern.  The photos were from a Hallowe’en themed October birthday party and the title came from one of the Moms as she dropped off two of the witches.  I went with the side by side placement because I had a sheet of cut apart border strips and Hallowe’en ribbon to use up.

DSC_0706

The bat border strip on that sheet was perfect to go with my next photo and the Monster Mash paper was perfect too – not just to match the orange of the bat costume but also because the photo was taken at a party to raise money for the Royal Orthopaedic hospital in Birmingham. But my original ideas to use the Alice in Wonderland rhyme as journalling evaporated as the page developed in a different direction.

DSC_0707

I love this detail on the date:

DSC_0708

And here’s a close up on the bat embellishment:

DSC_0710

The third page isn’t quite finished yet, I’ll see if I can get it done today and post again tomorrow.  Have a spooktacular night everyone.

7 responses »

Leave a Reply

