Patterned Backgrounds

Standard

It’s not often that I know which background paper I will use to scrap a photo when I am actually taking it.  But when you are sitting in a restaurant with black and white striped wallpaper what other choice is there than matching paper?

I wasn’t too sure about eating in the restaurant in the American Girl Store, but Puddle Duck insisted and I am glad she did.  It was possibly the best meal we had all holiday and certainly the best value.  I went with a pink and red colour scheme with flowers and stars to fit in with the shop branding and decoration.

DSC_0964Thank-you to The Studio Challenge for the challenge to use a patterned background, which got me motivated to finish this at last. And also to Mitra Platt from Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge who sent me the embellishments such a long, long time ago as a RAK. It’s so good to have them on a page at last.

Post edited to replace the photo.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

