Shimelle’s Scrapbooking Weekend

Standard

Life has been so busy lately I haven’t had much time to do any scrapbooking, so I decided that today would be a day devoted to do some of Shimelle’s challenges from last weekend.

I only managed to do two. I started with the challenge to use Shimelle’s first collection.  The green map paper and “I think I’ll stop here” sentiment made me think of Santa visiting on Christmas Eve. From Puddle Duck’s second Christmas we have sprinkled Magic Reindeer Food on the lawn on Christmas Eve. I kept a bag and a label to include on a page about our tradition.

This is the second page I have made using this collection. I haven’t shared the first one here before, so here it is now:


The second challenge was the colour challenge.


Those colours made me think of Disney so I scrapped a photo of the security guard who gave me a ticket for my “I’m not a Princess I’m a Khaleesi” T-shirt.

IMG_0524-0

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Return of the Counterfeit Kit | Letting the Days Roll By.......

Leave a Reply

