New Directions

Standard

It’s lovely having Shimelle and Glitter Girl back on t’internet. Sadly I haven’t managed to do one of Shimelle’s weekly challenges until now. This week the challenge is to scrap black and white photos.  Easy peasy, so I decided to scrap one of me from a challenging time in my life.

I think it was taken during the I summer between A Levels and heading off to University. I look happy, but there’s something posed about it. I remember going on holiday with my parents and having split up with my boyfriend, so I know it wasn’t the happiest time for me.

I’ve been intending for ages to do a page using white card stock covered with ‘Laugh’ cut from lots of different patterned papers and that’s where I  started but it just wasn’t working out; so I went in a slightly different direction and this is the result: 

I’ve been using patterned paper as a background for so long it’s great to break it up and use white card stock for a change. The latest Glitter Girl adventure is white card stock and a 6X6 paper pad. Think that’s next on my list, but I’d best clear away all those die cuts first to remove temptation………..

Leave a Reply

