Scrapbook Like a Super Hero

Standard

DSC_0027

Do you have certain ‘go to’ designs for your scrapbooking pages?  My go to for three photos has to be this one from Shimelle’s 4X6 Photolove scrapbooking series.

I have two recent examples to share – both from last year’s US holiday.  First uses some photos from our hotel in WDW which will be the cover page for that section of the album.  The entrance to our room was through that hat in the middle photo.

DSC_1061

I used some Rusty Pickle papers which have been in my stash for probably 6 years and the new eyelets and eyelet setting tool The Grandma bought me.  Still had to get the Cropodile out for the top one though!  I’ve still not mastered eyelet setting – a couple of these are a bit smooshed.

The second is of an intriguing sculpture in New York’s Museum of Modern Art:

DSC_0019

I found this blog post on the sculpture, if you are interested in reading more about it.

DSC_0021

 

I made this page in parallel with another I started for Shimelle’s weekly challenge to use vellum.  I dug out some old printed vellum and added some vellum flowers as the base to my title and clusters and some vellum butterflies, then finished off with liquid pearls. If you struggle with layers and clusters there’s a wonderful Glitter Girl video to help you here.

 

DSC_0024

 

The embellishment on my third page for this post follows a similar pattern, with butterflies and liquid pearls.  It started with white card stock but I got stuck and rearranged it all following a discussion on the Scrapbook Like a Super Hero Face Book page.

I’m not too happy with the way the journalling came out on the Hive Mind page, so I’m going to give this some thought before I add some journalling (plus I need to get some more info on the photo from The Grandma).

DSC_0020

What really makes me happy about these pages is that I used up some old stash which had been sitting unloved in my drawer.  What have you scrapped lately?

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

