Return of the Counterfeit Kit

Standard

DSC_1075

It’s been a while since I last joined in with the Counterfeit Kit Club.  I made a very orange version of the kit for last October and started a double page which remains unfinished. I made up a Christmas kit based on Shimelle’s 2014 Christmas kit but didn’t share or use it until I made this page for Shimelle’s online scrapbooking weekend.  Since then I’ve been too busy and this kit just ain’t my thang! But then I saw Jemma’s interpretation and I’d just finished this page of Puddle Duck playing dress up as Alice after we’d done some baking.

DSC_1066

Well that rose paper is perfect to use as the base for a dark, vintage, floral kit and the Maggie Holmes pad it came from was still at hand. This is the kit I came up with; ‘Vintage Alice’.

DSC_1074

And this is my first completed page – using a photo of us with Alice and The White  Rabbit at Disney World last August.

DSC_0028

9 responses »

  1. I’m such a fan of what we used to call “cutting out dolls” that the sight of one actually on a scrapbook page has me wanting to cheer. How lovely.

  2. Hello Julie! Nice to see your kit and how you have used it. It’s very Alice and suits your photos well. Looks as if you had a wonderful holiday at Disney.
    And I’m a little envious of the paper dolls paper… wow!

  3. Delighted to see you again! Your kit is truly wonderful & I was happy to see you use up some of those frames on your Disney page. Who makes that cut-apart paper under the pink “Vintage Lace” packet?

Leave a Reply

