Story Time

Standard

I have yet more photos of a young Puddle Duck and her books to share with you today.  This first page was made using Maggie Holmes Book Keeper collection and the sketch from Studio Challenge Blog.

ebc0c-april2bsketch

DSC_0001I’ve twisted the sketch through 90 degrees and trimmed the 4X6 photos.  I think that was a Spot Anniversary book they are reading.

The second page used My Mind’s Eye Jubilee collection and the 1 April sketch from Stuck?!

DSC_0002

This was the photo I thought of when I read Shimelle’s challenge to put a book in our scrapbooks and it was while I was searching through the files on my computer that I came across all those other photos I have scrapped.

I wasn’t too sure about the page at first, but then I decided to add some doodling and it came together.  I didn’t have any alphas to match the colours so I dug out my Sissix alphabets.  This font is Bug in a Rug.  I’m glad I took Puddle Duck’s advice and used the yellow for the background – I think yellow letters on purple wouldn’t have worked so well.

I think that will do for book pages: for now at least, I know I have a picture of Puddle Duck reading to Cousin Number 1 when they had a sleepover at Grandma’s, but that will keep for another day.

9 responses »

  1. Both of these are lovely. In the first one, I like the way you replaced the lower left cluster with tags/ flags and popped them under the photo. And the second one has the impression of looking at a stage – I think it’s those curtains along the top – which is perfect for your theme. Very nice!

  2. Oh, I love your page for Stuck?! Sketches. Such a sweet photo and story. Thanks for sharing with us.

  3. Love your take on the sketch. Love your design and pops of colour. Thank you for playing along with us at The Studio Challenges.

  4. Great takes on the sketches…love the row of embellishments on the bottom of the second one! Xx

  5. Both your layouts are so adorable and girly. Love that you are documenting the little things in your daughters life! Thanks for playing along with us at The Studio Challenges. xx

  6. Great takes on both sketches! Really love the collection you’ve used on ours, and those pics are perfectly precious! Thanks so much for playing along with us in The Studio!

Leave a Reply

