A Break from Changing Rooms.

Standard

It’s been busy round here.  Would you believe buying a new bed would entail moving a radiator, taking down a wall to wall shelf and now rehanging a door! It was never like this on Changing Rooms!

I’ve managed to squeeze in some counterfeiting though – this month’s kit was so great I pulled my version together on launch day and I was so eager to get scrapping I couldn’t wait for the next morning and good light.  So here’s my dodgy photo of my kit, taken in artificial light:

DSC_0034

I had some of the My Mind’s Eye flair and chipboard, so I built a kit around them, with lots of black and white. I went for a spot instead of the bokeh print and it was that I cut into first, to put together a page based on this sketch from Stuck?!

And here’s my (almost finished) page to tell another part of the story of Puddle Duck’s first Holy Communion:

DSC_0066

I had a little help from the ladies on Facebook for the title.  I cut the alphas from some black and white striped paper using my Big Shot. And the reason it’s almost finished?  I have misplaced my gold thread to tie through the chipboard buttons and add some stitching to the edge of the pp top left.

I’ll be back later with another page but I must get back to the bedroom remodel now.

7 responses »

Leave a Reply

