Scrapping Family Photos

Standard

As the end of May rapidly approaches I have a couple of LOs to share from my counterfeit kits.  They are very different – one bright, modern photos of everyday family fun and the other a formal vintage photo.

May’s kit was the perfect palette to scrap some family photos of Puddle Duck with her Dad and niece and nephew.  And yes that date is correct – those photos were taken on a sunny day in October!

DSC_0065

That broad black and white stripe was the only whole sheet left in my kit.  It’s not a pattern I would have gone for with a stack of three photos like this, but I like the way it turned out.  I’m thinking that some gold sequins scattered around might add just the finishing touch but I have none in my stash so that will have to wait until I buy some!

My second LO is using April’s kit, which had a vintage feel to it.  Perfect for scrapping this old Photo of my Dad’s Grandmother and Aunt Pem – his father’s youngest sister.

DSC_0032

I’m not sure if that feels quite finished.  What do you think?

3 responses »

  1. Great layouts! I like the vertical strips (especially the cute scallop edges) on your first page. I think the gray and white wide stripe paper is great for a background too; it’s a nice neutral and it doesn’t really read like a striped paper to me. I think your second page is perfect as is. Everything pulls the eye right to the photo and you chose perfect embellishments to go with the era of the photo.

  2. I really admire how you’ve added sweet accents to two different layouts with different looks – modern and nostalgic. Oh so well scrapped!

  3. What a contrast. I like the 2nd page, but the “not-finished” aspect for me would be that the title doesn’t stand out enough … either by raising up on dots or outlining in some way perhaps?!

Leave a Reply

