Hurrah for June!

Standard

I’ve taken the week off work for half term, which means that I am at home and able to put together my Counterfeit kit today – Hurrah!  And what a lovely kit Lisa/Leslie (?) has chosen for us to Counterfeit this month.

I wrote a quick list of what stood out for me from the kit – pink, aqua, yellow and navy, with black and white, large spots, diamonds, stars, large floral and script; and trotted off to my craft room to shop my stash. I decided to base everything around the bright triangle paper and large floral print. I started with My Mind’s Eye Jubilee Tangerine triangles, but I didn’t have a large floral to co-ordinate, so I moved on to My Mind’s Eye  Cut and Paste Presh, but decided that was too pastel – I wanted bright!

I finally settled for My Mind’s Eye Jubilee Wild Berry, which has diamonds, a large floral, a co-ordinating large word print and a black and white patterned stripe.  I also had some embellishments from the collection – perfect!

I picked out some co-ordinating papers from a couple of Heidi Swapp 12X12 paper pads and a couple of sheets from Studio Calico’s Print Shop and my paper kit was done:

DSC_0081

I found a couple of sheets with yellow stars but sadly they were the wrong shade, so I stuck with blues and aqua. And here are my embellishments:

DSC_0082

I’ll add some alphas as I need them, but I hope to cut up those word sheets to make some titles.  If I have time this month I have some counterfeiting ideas, but right now I’m off to see if I can find some coloured frames to add to the kit, before I have to face the reality which is mowing the lawns!

4 responses »

  1. Wow, that was super quick. I like your kit a lot, you can’t go wrong with Heidi papers. Enjoy your kit.

Leave a Reply

