Sketch Crazy June

Standard

This month’s challenge at Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge is to use the word Wonder in your title – perfect with my counterfeit kit, since one of the chipboard die cuts is ‘The Wonder Years’ in a suitable size.  I picked out a photo of Puddle Duck but then my mojo deserted me and I wasn’t sure where to go from there.  But fear not – Sarah Roulston to the rescue with the June Sketch Crazy Challenge at For the Love of Pretty Paper Group on Face Book.  There are three sketches and I used this one for my Wonder Years layout:

And here’s my page:

DSC_0156

But then I decided to go the whole hog and use all three sketches.  Here’s the second one:

I twisted it to accommodate two landscape photos and again used my Counterfeit kit:

DSC_0216

I was running out of suitable whole sheets for backgrounds by this stage, but Puddle Duck likes these big spots.  Once I had the photos, papers and embellishments my mojo deserted me again.  I’m still not happy with the title and journalling but I am determined to get pages finished and not have them hanging around.

The third sketch had three photos:

I had three hallowe’en photos from 2012 to scrap and my page came together very quickly – mainly because I only have scraps of hallowe’en papers left.  I only had one piece large enough to mount the photos.  This is the last (or it only?) photo I have of Puddle Duck going trick or treating so I didn’t have any qualms with using up all my trick and treat embellishments.

DSC_0215

So that’s sketch crazy June.  Or is it?  Is there another sketch to get my counterfeit kit used up?

6 responses »

  1. My goodness, you have been busy! I like the way you’ve written in the jar in the top one – nice idea :). Glad all are doing well.

Leave a Reply

