Double Oops!

Standard

July already?  That’s half the year gone and most of June’s Counterfeit kit.  I made another LO, this time using a sketch from the Studio Challenge blog:

june2bsketch

I’m running out of whole sheets and I have something in mind for the dark blue constellations paper so I pulled in a sheet of text paper from my stash for the background.  I wanted to do one of the Counterfeit kit Challenges and a quote from one of Puddle Duck’s T-shirts was perfect (Challenge 2 – use a humorous quote) with this photo taken at her Primary School in 2009.  It was only when I returned to the blog page that I scrolled down and noticed that one of the Design Team had used the same quote – OOooops!

DSC_0224

The other Oops was sticking down the chipboard title and then realising I should have stamped the date first!  Never mind, I have another page I like to put in my album.

8 responses »

  1. Very cute page and I think that quote has appeared on one of my pages too! I like the way you layered all the bright and colorful embellishments around that fun photo – such a happy page to go with a happy photo.

  2. Love her sweet face surrounded by a cloud of beautiful colors, and your orange frame really pops your quote. TFS with us over at CKC!

  3. The colours and layering and patterns are just wonderful – and the text page behind is a great ‘white space’. Lovely to look at!

Leave a Reply

