English Summer

Standard

DSC_0232

 

Such a nice surprise today when I clicked on the Studio Challenges blog – I’ve been picked as one of their favourites for April!  I only visited to check out the latest challenge and if I could use my July Counterfeit kit for the colour challenge.

This month’s kit is based on the Scrapbook and Cards Summer 2015 kit; Heatwave.  It doesn’t look like there’s much chance of a heatwave in the UK this year.

I knew I had some blue Echo Park paper with bees on it, so that was the first thing to go in the kit. I’ve omitted the coloured cardstock and the newspaper and crossword papers, but I found a match for most of the other papers in the kit.  Here’s my version; English Summer:

DSC_0231

Some of the papers are double sided, so I hope to make some pinwheels from those. I’m still finishing off June’s kit, but I am hoping to start using my new kit this month!  And since one of those B-sides is orange I think I may just be starting with that Studio Challenge colour challenge.

In the meantime here’s a page inspired by June’s kit and the end of an English Summer.

DSC_0229

These photos of Puddle Duck taking a donkey ride have been in one of my to scrap packs of photos for quite a while.  The Dear Lizzie paper of flowers on the corner of a text paper is similar to one in the inspiration kit and the pink horse paper is from the same collection.  I added a couple of wooden birds to balance the wooden scrabble letter I used for the title.

6 responses »

  1. Beautiful page & a marvelously successful counterfeit kit! Great addition of all those yummy washis. Lovely to have you playing along at CKC again this month 🙂

  2. Great LO with some absolutely stunning colors. I also omitted some of the papers (crossword was replaced with a ledger).

    Loving that LO. I see some ephemera die cuts that I also own. I need to get those onto pages!

  3. Using that little wooden bird to echo the title letters neatly pulls it together – you always get such a great balance of detail and restful spaces for the eye. She looks as if she is having a great time!

Leave a Reply

