EPCOT – Inspired by a Beautiful World

Standard

So July is almost over and I have just about used up my June Counterfeit kit.  I had a lot of frames left so I was delighted to see this sketch at Stuck?!

And I had the perfect photos from our sushi dinner at Tokyo Dining, Epcot last August.  We had a great seat next to the window and watched the fireworks from our table, which provided me with the page title – Sushi & Fireworks.

DSC_0233

I had some more photos from the restaurant and fireworks on the walk back through the park, so I made a 12X6 page to go with the one above and included the wrapper from the chopsticks:

DSC_0243

And then I did a page featuring Spaceship Earth which will serve as the title page for this section of the album:

DSC_0240

I used the last full sheet from my June kit and the rest of the decent sized part sheets.  The stars and flowers are reminders of The Land and Space Mission ride.  That left me with two things left to scrap from our day at Epcot – Puddle Duck meeting Mulan and meeting up with my old school friend and her family.  I decided to use the park map and did a 12X12 and a complementary 6X12 page:

DSC_0242

I added a little Mickey sequin to mark the position of the restaurant in Japan and a chipboard arrow from the kit to point from the location in China to the photo of Mulan.  I needed a strip to ground the map and photo, but I had nothing long enough left in my kit, so I cut a strip off the floral paper in my July kit. The space below the photo of us all together is for some more journalling and the cluster of embellishments was pulled together to echo the ones at the top left of the main page. You may notice the Mini and Mickey heads – I cut those using some Minnie Mouse dies bought from The Range.

And this is how they work together in the album:

DSC_0244

DSC_0245

So that’s June’s kit used up – time to start on July’s and I have just the photos for that bee paper……….

 

6 responses »

  1. What a great pairing, and full of interest and great memories. Super idea to use the sushi paper – I love seeing realia in layouts! She’s getting to look very like you :).

  2. A great take on the sketch, love the bold background, it really pops the photo. Thanks for playing along with Stuck?!

Leave a Reply

