Krafty Florals

Standard

Another month and time to shop my stash for another kit, brought to us by Lisa at CKC.  But first, I have to tell you, during my search for kraft and neutral prints I found the perfect sheet for last month’s kit!  I knew I had a couple of sheets of a soduku print somewhere but I didn’t know where to look for it, so I missed it out of last month’s kit.  I’ve got some scraps left so I’ll be showing you how I’ve used them up with my new find in my next post.

Now where was I?  Oh yes, a kit for August.  They’ve gone all Continental over at CKC and there’s a neutral kit, brightened by some florals to inspire us this month:

And here is my version, Krafty Florals:

DSC_0255

Lots of craft and neutrals as per the original and two Florals from MME’s Market Street ‘Nob Hill’ to add some colour.  I had some co-ordinating bits left from recent kits and a Studio Calico sticker sheet I thought would work.  They haven’t shown up very well but the die cuts are actually gold.

Here is a close up of the papers – I noticed that one of the die cuts in the original kit was a pair of giraffes, so I just had to include that flamingo and giraffe paper from Basic Grey’s Sugared collection.

DSC_0254

Four of the papers were double sided, so if I turn those over and include some chipboard pieces and some kraft tags; here’s my add on kit:

DSC_0256

And finally some alphas – I bought a pile of brown alphas recently:

DSC_0257

There’s a felt cover and ring binder included in the original – to make a mini album.  One of those papers has been begging to be turned into a mini album for so long – maybe now is the time.  And I could make a felt cover for it.

Before I go, I just wanted to show you the revamp on the Christmas Party LO from my last post.  I added some teal below the title and a few butterflies to emphasise the visual triangle.  Here is version two:

DSC_0252

You can see version 1 here.  Do you have any pages which you feel need ‘finishing off’?

8 responses »

  1. Looks wonderful! I like that larger floral you added and the chipboard pieces are pretty great too. I also like that you used the “b” sides to make an add-on for your kit.

  2. Genuinely perfect forgery! Love how you slipped that giraffe/flamingo paper in, lol.
    Genius idea of making an add-on with the B-sides : )
    Will be watching to see what you make with it.

  3. Pingback: Farewell to August and Hello September | Letting the Days Roll By.......

Leave a Reply

