Farewell to August

Standard

So another month draws to a close and I’ve squeezed two more pages from my August Counterfeit kit, by bringing in a couple of background sheets from last July’s Counterfeit kit.

First up is one to finally use that gorgeous Basic Grey paper with the flamingos and giraffes.  It really is a paper for a lovey dovey couple photo, so I picked a photo of The Grandad and The Grandma taken at a restaurant on the outskirts of Birmingham, after they had been champagne tasting for The Grandad’s birthday this year.

I used this sketch from Sketch n Scrap, so that I could have a lot of that paper on show without it being the background sheet:

I kept it clean and simple and used a few phrases cut from the scraps of July’s kit:

DSC_0238

For my last LO I used the 15 August sketch from Stuck?!

I twisted it 90 degrees to use this photo of The Uncle holding Puddle Duck on her visit to The Grandma and The Grandad. It was in a frame in her bedroom, but she’s having a clear out and I wanted to make sure it was scrapped and not put in a box.

DSC_0239

I did a bit of doodling with my white pen, including some faux stitching.  I’m linking this one up with Shimelle‘s weekly challenge – to use lots of layering.

9 responses »

  1. Very pretty pages! I have never seen that Basic Grey animal paper before – it’s very cute and goes quite nicely with your sweet photo. Love the elegant simplicity of the second page too!

  2. aaaaw… and AAAAW! What a pair of sweet, soft pages just shining with love. Your choice of that romantic paper was brilliant – can’t imagine it used any other way now 🙂 Love all the texture on the second page.

  3. These are both very nicely done – your softly golden fruit in the top one just catches the colour of the lamp (?) in the photo perfectly. You are on a roll, I think!

Leave a Reply

