Enjoying the Little Things

Standard

It’s been a while since I joined in with the Counterfeit Kit Challenges.  I loved October‘s kit and I started to pull one together, but I never got past paper and some bare chipboard shapes.  January‘s kit was right up my street, but I was busy scrapping all those birthday pages (as seen here).

And this month’s kit contains purple. Purple!  I don’t use a lot of purple and have very little outside a pile of card stock I bought when I first started (I did say I don’t use it much!).  I know I can take inspiration from the patterns and change the colour scheme (Jemma generally does when it’s a pink kit), but I find it hard move away from the base colours of  kit.

However, I do have one MME kit which contains purple and a green, so I used that to put together a page kit:

dsc_0643

There’s just one full sheet of 12X12, the other papers are part sheets and everything is from MME’s Jubilee Sherbert collection.  All that yellow isn’t too much of a deviation from the original, which included yellow in the card stock.  I’ve got silver instead of grey and red instead of navy, so not a great counterfeit, but it does mean I’ll be using up stash; hurrah!  And here’s the page I made using the 15 Feb sketch from Stuck?!

dsc_0644

I added some brads, cactus puffy stickers (from Paperchase) and a tag to my kit.  I didn’t use any of the cut apart sheet or the silver frames, but this photo was taken on a day out to RAF Cosford with the family, so I have plenty of photos and I feel a pocket page is in order to go with it.

I’m not sure whether stamping ‘enjoy TODAY’ below the photo is enough to qualify for the challenge at Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge, but I’ll link it up anyway.

 

4 responses »

  1. This is a beautiful layout and you have embellished it perfectly. The photo is adorable 🙂 Thanks for joining us at Stuck?! Sketches!

Leave a Reply

