Birdhouse Four, Adventure Three

Standard

When I created two Counterfeit kits this month I wasn’t sure which one I would use most. It looked like Adventure was winning, but Birdhouse rallied when I picked up some photos from last year’s trip to London with the Grandparents.

Here they are in chronological order.

A drink at our hotel and then birthday dinner at the Rainforest Cafe near Picadilly Circus.  I used the frog puffy stickers for Challenge 2 and because the tree frog is the Rainforest Cafe emblem. I thought I could do another pocket page with photos from the meal, but it turns out I didn’t download them before I lost my phone, so they are gone for good.

I’m still not sure why I didn’t take photos inside The Old Operating Theatre – it was worth the visit.  It’s near the Shard if you want to take a look yourself.  The only one I have is this of Strawberry as we left. I used the sketch from the Studio Challenge blog for this page.

My last page from the kit is some photos from Blists Hill Living Museum. This one uses patterned paper only – no enamel dots, brads or other embellishments.

Finally I made another page from my Adventure kit to take its total up to three: another page from my Eden album, telling the the story of chocolate.

That’s five pages in two days! There’s one full sheet and some scraps left from the Adventure kit – I’ll see if I can even up the numbers.

2 responses »

  1. These are all fab, love Pimm’s OClock. 😉 Also I just pulled that Noted card out of my stash for a kit. Glad you are getting use out of both of yours. Scrap on.

Leave a Reply

