Blue Sugar and Coffee

Standard

I made my last page with my April Counterfeit kit last weekend, but I’ve been busy making sure my post is just right for a National Scrapbooking Day blog hop next weekend; so better late than never here it is at last – another page from the Tropical Biome at the Eden Project:

That’s the last of the Adventure kit papers, which makes it four pages from each of the kits I made last month.  And now that it’s May there’s a new kit to Counterfeit on the blog.  A very pretty kit from Gossamer Blue, but I have a dilemma (or two or three) – I don’t have any direct matches to the kit papers and I should choose between some alternatives to keep the kit to a reasonable size (I hate having too large a kit, not using it and putting it back in my stash).  So, can you help me to decide?

From the photo below I need to choose either the aqua and blue alphas or multi-coloured numbers to substitute for the multi-coloured alphas.  Instead of the cute animals I’m not sure whether to go with cute bugs or dogs.  And finally do I use the navy polka dot or the other blue paper?

Decisions, decisions.  I have until the weekend to decide and get my kit together for National Scrapbooking Day.  I’m part of the For the Love of Pretty Paper Blog Hop, so I hope you’ll join me at 10.00 am on Sunday.

2 responses »

  1. Either are okay. I would opt for the navy spotted ones myself, but everything is acceptable at CKC. You can go totally rogue if you wish. The scrapbooking police won’t arrest you! 🙂
    Choose which papers speak to you and match the embellishments that you find easiest.
    The idea is to ENJOY the process.
    Your blue sugar and coffee layout looks wonderful.

  2. It all works, but if you don’t want to use it all – then I like straight across the top choices – letters, bugs and dots.

Leave a Reply

