Be Inspired – Little By Little

Standard

It’s National Scrapbook Day on Saturday and there’s a whole host of challenges planned for the weekend on various sites. I’ve got my Counterfeit kit ready and I have to confess to ‘cheating’ this month.  I know it’s all about using your existing stash but there was a 3 for 2 offer at Hobby Craft on some of the items in the inspiration kit so how could I not?

Here’s a little reminder of the inspiration kit:

and here’s my version:

and I also did a mini kit, inspired by the Project Life kit, for pocket pages and to make embellishments:

It’s polling day today and school is closed; since it is also Star Wars Day I have taken the day off work and Strawberry and I have been watching Star Wars movies.  And I’ve also used that mini kit to make some embellishments:

I used my flamingo stamp with a sheet of pink patterned paper from Shimelle’s Little By Little collection, fussy cut the flamingo and then adhered it to a journal spot cut from the same collection.

I counterfeited the wooden tabs from the inspiration kit by stamping on woodgrain paper and then die cutting tab shapes.

I stamped a fox, a dog and a couple of cats on white card stock and coloured them coloured pencils.  I then adhered the dog and cats with foam pads to garland squares cut from the Little By Little 6 X 6 pad.

I made a couple more embellishments using the bird garland stamp and the Little By Little pad.  One I stamped on white card, die cut a circle and adhered it to a square of floral paper and the other I stamped directly onto a sheet of pink paper, cut it into a square and, taking inspiration form the garland squares in the collection, I coloured outside the garland in a darker shade of pink.

Strawberry needs the computer now to do her homework, so I’m off to cook tea and then maybe some more scrapping while watching another Star Wars movie.

Scrap Our Stash have already started with the NSD challenges – there are four challenges on the blog already.  Just a reminder that I’m in the For the Love of Pretty Paper blog hop on Sunday – here’s a sneak peak compiled form all the participants.  Can you guess which one is mine?

3 responses »

  1. There’s absolutely nothing wrong with making a counterfeit kit from new stash. As long as you end up with a kit that you love and use – it’s a winner 🙂

  2. Fun kit! I often make up kits that incorporate brand new stuff as well as old stuff – I figure it is a way to keep using the older stash. Your embellies are adorable. What fun scrapping you have ahead of you this month.

Leave a Reply

